Educational Session: Offshore Drilling Contract

Offshore Drilling Contract

8:00 a.m. CDT (UTC -5) Tuesday, June 22, 2021

2:00 p.m. BST  |  4:00 p.m. MSK  |  8:00 p.m. ICT
Time Zone Converter

1.5 hours (inclusive of Q&A)

Online registration has closed. For last minute registrations, please email aipnevents@aipn.org. Although last minute registrations cannot be guaranteed, we will try our best to accommodate.

AIPN is excited to offer you the next online training module. This session will feature an AIPN Model Contract that was recently released in 2020 - the Offshore Drilling Contract. Speakers, including one of the drafting co-chairs, will give a practical review of the contract and examine key aspects of the agreement, such as:

- Term
- Basic responsibilities
- Indemnity
- Insurance
- Termination; and
- Remedies for breach

In addition, the session will feature a mock negotiation of the model contract with a focus on the indemnity and insurance provisions. This will be a practical way for attendees to learn how to use the model contract and its various options.

Instructors
William W. "Bill" Pugh, Shareholder, Liskow & Lewis
John Almy, Shareholder, Liskow & Lewis

Attendees will have the opportunity to take part in an interactive Q&A session after the presentation. The live session will be recorded and made available on AIPN University.

AIPN's new online educational sessions offer the same caliber training content you would find at our in-person courses, but in a series of shorter, virtual sessions covering a range of topics and fundamental concepts important to international negotiators. AIPN will continue to draw on its membership base of preeminent industry experts to facilitate these training sessions, only now the training will come to you! These will include both live and on-demand viewing options, making it easier than ever to access high-quality AIPN education no matter where you are around the world.

Continuing Education Credits
AIPN is an accredited sponsor approved by the State Bar of Texas Committee on MCLE. A maximum of 1.50 CLE credit hours, of which 0.00 credit hours will apply to legal ethics/professional responsibility credit will be awarded based on individual attendance. If you require credit in another state, a certificate of attendance can be provided. Your attendance will be verified.