Webinar: "A Global Review of JOA Disputes"

Live Webinar: "A Global Review of JOA Disputes"

1:00 p.m. GMT (UTC +0) Tuesday, November 10, 2020  - The webinar will last 1.5 hours (inclusive of Q&A)

Other time zones: 2:00 p.m. CET (UTC +1) | 4:00 p.m. MSK (UTC +3) | 5:00 p.m. GST (UTC +4) | 9:00 p.m. SGT (UTC +8)
Timezone Converter

Tim Martin, Managing Director, Northumberland Chambers
John Gilbert, Partner, Bracewell

Moderator: Martin Gusy, Partner, K&L Gates

Members and non-members are invited to join this webinar featuring the authors of the newly released AIPN Research Paper “A Global Review of Joint Operating Agreement Disputes”. Tim Martin, John Gilbert and Martin Gusy will first provide some background on the AIPN research project and paper, followed by an overview of the issues and factors that arise in these disputes across the global petroleum industry. This will include a discussion on the development of model JOAs, customary industry practice and O&G case law around the world. The speakers will finish off with an analysis of a number of JOA arbitral awards in international operations and cases in developed hydrocarbon jurisdictions.

The Chatham House Rule will apply.

Registration is complimentary for AIPN members and members of affiliated organizations, and $5 for non-members. Please register at the link to the right.  On November 9, details on how to access the webinar will be provided via email.

Special thanks to webinar sponsor: