Student Clubs

AIPN believes it is beneficial to encourage interest in AIPN by creating student clubs at interested universities as part of student outreach. These clubs are grass root, student organizations that serve as a springboard for future AIPN Active Members.

Download the Student Membership Benefits brochure here.

AIPN Student Clubs

Rice University AIPN Student Club
President/Treasurer: Rafael Struve: res9@rice.edu
Vice President: Joyce Olewe: juo1:rice.edu
Secretary: Alexandra Krus: ank20@rice.edu

Rio de Janeiro State University AIPN Student Club
President: Carolina Araújo de Azevedo: carolina_adea@yahoo.com.br
Vice President: Ilana Zeitoune: ilanazei@hotmail.com

Sciences Po AIPN Student Club
President: Siavash Barkhordar: siavash.barkhordar@sciencespo.fr
Vice President: Ericka Estrella: iericka.estrella@sciencespo.fr
Treasurer: Jorge Cervantes: jorge.cervantes@sciencespo.fr
Secretary: Stephanie Regalia: stephanie.regalia@sciencespo.fr

South Texas College of Law Houston AIPN Student Club
President: Matt Gibson: matthew.gibson@stcl.edu
Vice President: Ryan Hoeffner: ryan.hoeffner@stcl.edu
Treasurer: Crystal Nichols: crystal.nichols@stcl.edu

Texas A&M University School of Law AIPN Student Club
President: Maria-Claudia Rodriguez Defendi: mcrodef88@tamu.edu
Vice-president: Ellaina Douglas: ellainnad@tamu.edu
Treasurer: James Nichols: j.m.nichols84@tamu.edu
Secretary: Lexie Jacobson: lexiejacobson1@yahoo.com
Marketing/Social Coordinator: Awilda Rodriguez Henriquez: awildar@hotmail.com
Student Organizations Outreach: Courtney Murphy: cmurphy13@tamu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Professor Gina Warren: gswarren2@uh.edu

Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law AIPN Student Club
President: Janette Uribe, Janetteuribe@gmail.com
Vice President: Robbie Riehs, Robbie_riehs@yahoo.com
Secretary: Jerry Lavespere, Jlavespere09@gmail.com
Treasurer: Stanford Parrish, Stanford.parrish.law@gmail.com
Student Liaison: Albert Trevino, Adtrevino51@gmail.com
Public Relations: Zain Nomani, zainunomani@gmail.com

University of Aberdeen AIPN Student Club
President: Millicent Nwabu Ele: m.ele@abdn.ac.uk
Vice President: Alanoud Khalid Albargan: a.albargan@abdn.ac.uk
Secretary: Solomon Obulor: s.obulor.18@abdn.ac.uk

University of Alberta AIPN Student Club
President: Ryan Moore: rrmoore@ualberta.ca
AIPN Student Liason: Westin Newman: westin@ualberta.ca

University of Calgary AIPN Student Club
President: Victoria (Tori) Schmidt: victoria.schmidt@ucalgary.ca
Vice President: Esha Saxena: esaxena@ucalgary.ca
1L Representative: Manpreet Dhillon: manpreet.dhillon3@ucalgary.ca

University of Dundee - Centre for Energy Petroleum, Mineral Law and Policy (CEPMLP) AIPN Student Club
President: Jeremy Odor - j.odor@dundee.ac.uk

University of Houston AIPN Student Club
President: Heather Davis
Vice President: James Dorough Lewis
Secretary/Membership: Anya Bolshakov
Treasurer:
Internal Relations Officer: Lucia Zhan
External Relations Officer:
Technology Officer: Michael Holmes
Public Relations: Luis Del Villar
Interscholastic Coordination: Autumn Humphreys

University of Oklahoma College of Law AIPN Student Club
President: Justin Katusak: Justin.R.Katusak-1@ou.edu
Vice President: Bert Ferrara: albert.ferrara@ou.edu
Treasurer: Brian Shelton: BrianShelton@ou.edu
Secretary: Elizabeth Knox: elizabethknox@ou.edu
Philanthropy Chair: Katharine O'Brien

University of Texas AIPN Student Club
President: Beau Gould: eic@tjogel.org
Vice President: Luisa Davis : managingeditor@tjogel.org
Treasurer: Tony Flor : cfo@tjogel.org

University of Texas at Dallas AIPN Student Club
President: Ritesh Kulkarni: Ritesh.Kulkarni@utdallas.edu
President Elect: Cal Johnson: Cal.Johnson@utdallas.edu
Vice President: Salma Khatun: sxk170932@utdallas.edu
Secretary: Soumya Gujjar: soumya.gujjar@utdallas.edu
Treasurer: Laura Pacheco: ldp180000@utdallas.edu
Event VP: Utkarsh Pandey: urp170030@utdallas.edu

University of Tulsa AIPN Student Club
President: Crosby Garrison: ceg450@utulsa.edu
Vice President: Muneeb Yousufi: may655@utulsa.edu

Interested in forming a student club?

To form a Club, there must be at least ten (10) AIPN Student Members at the university (multi-disciplines encouraged). The request to form a Club should include the 10 Student Members’ names, and the name of the University and be submitted to the Student Outreach Committee and the VP Education for approval. The Chair of the Student Outreach Committee or the VP Education may ask for additional information and, when satisfied with the request, will approve the Club formation. The VP Education will report its formation to the AIPN Board.

The Club should have an officer structure with at least a President and President-Elect to allow for succession planning and continuity as students progress through the Club and graduate. These officers should ideally be filled by upper classmen or graduate students. The Club will report its current roster of officers in a timely manner to the Student Outreach Committee so it can in turn be posted on the AIPN website. Each Club is encouraged to include a faculty advisor who is a Member and a member of the Education Advisory Board, who will serve as unofficial members of its Club. All members of the Club are required to have active Student Memberships with AIPN. You can apply here and if you have any questions, please email them to membership@aipn.org. AIPN encourages each Club to design its own format that best suits its on-campus situation.

Download the full Student Club Guidelines here.