Student Clubs

AIPN believes it is beneficial to encourage interest in AIPN by creating student clubs at interested universities as part of student outreach. These clubs are grass root, student organizations that serve as a springboard for future AIPN Active Members.

Download the Student Membership Benefits brochure here.

AIPN Student Clubs

University of Houston AIPN Student Club
President: Julia Valencia: jnvalenc@Central.UH.EDU
Vice-President: Daniel Avila: dannyavila1848@gmail.com
Treasurer: Trevor Bossi: trbos@comcast.net

South Texas College of Law Houston AIPN Student Club
President: Sean Berwald: sean.berwald@stcl.edu
Vice President: Vestita Kuntz: vestita.kuntz@gmail.com
Treasurer: Nadine Sheta: nadine.sheta@stcl.edu

University of Dundee - Centre for Energy Petroleum, Mineral Law and Policy (CEPMLP) AIPN Student Club
President: Jeremiah Riley: j.g.riley@dundee.ac.uk
Co-VP: Sandra Chukwudozie: s.chukwudozie@dundee.ac.uk & Francisco Merino: franciscomerinoj@gmail.com
Treasure: Angel Mwangi: a.w.kamae@dundee.ac.uk
Alumni Relation Officer: Juan Felipe Neira: j.f.neiracastro@dundee.ac.uk
Public Relation Officer: Yvonne Otweyo: yotweyo@yahoo.co.uk

University of Oklahoma College of Law AIPN Student Club
President: Justin Katusak: Justin.R.Katusak-1@ou.edu
Vice President: Bert Ferrara: albert.ferrara@ou.edu
Treasurer: Brian Shelton: BrianShelton@ou.edu
Secretary: Elizabeth Knox: elizabethknox@ou.edu
Philanthropy Chair: Katharine O'Brien

Rio de Janeiro State University AIPN Student Club
President: Carolina Araújo de Azevedo: carolina_adea@yahoo.com.br
Vice President: Ilana Zeitoune: ilanazei@hotmail.com

Southern Methodist University AIPN Student Club
President: August Hadwiger: ahadwiger@mail.smu.edu
Vice President: Merissa Sabol: msabol@mail.smu.edu

University of Texas AIPN Student Club
President: Kate Juelis: kmjuelis@utexas.edu
Vice President: Alex Robertson: alexrobertson@utexas.edu
Director of Public Relations: Jonathan Seliger: jlseliger@gmail.com
Director of Media: Leslie Vaughn: lvaughn@alumni.nd.edu
Faculty Advisor: John Dzienkowski: jdzienkowski@law.utexas.edu

University of Tulsa AIPN Student Club
President: James Bissett: james-bissett@utulsa.edu
Vice President: Crosby Garrison: crosby-garrison@utulsa.edu
Treasurer: Austin Cotner: austin-cotner@utulsa.edu

Sciences Po AIPN Student Club
President: Maria Zulbaran y Rojas: maria.zulbaranyrojas@sciencespo.fr
Vice President: Ericka Estrella: iericka.estrella@sciencespo.fr
Treasurer: Jorge Cervantes: jorge.cervantes@sciencespo.fr 
Secretary: Stephanie Regalia: stephanie.regalia@sciencespo.fr

University of Calgary AIPN Student Club
President: Trevor Gair: tigair@ucalgary.ca
VP/President-Elect: Owen Clarke: omclarke@ucalgary.ca

Texas A&M University School of Law AIPN Student Club
President: Maria-Claudia Rodriguez Defendi: mcrodef88@tamu.edu
Vice-president: Ellaina Douglas: ellainnad@tamu.edu
Treasurer: James Nichols: j.m.nichols84@tamu.edu
Secretary: Lexie Jacobson: lexiejacobson1@yahoo.com
Marketing/Social Coordinator: Awilda Rodriguez Henriquez: awildar@hotmail.com
Student Organizations Outreach: Courtney Murphy: cmurphy13@tamu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Professor Gina Warren: gswarren2@uh.edu

Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law AIPN Student Club
President: Nick Perez: perez515@gmail.com
Vice President: Divjyot Singh: singh.divjyot.09@gmail.com
Secretary: Katelyn Logie: logie.katelyn@gmail.com

University of Alberta AIPN Student Club
President: Ryan Moore: rrmoore@ualberta.ca
AIPN Student Liason: Westin Newman

Rice University AIPN Student Club
President: Alvaro Neto: ar97@rice.edu
Vice President: Jackson Taylor: jst4@rice.edu
Treasurer: Roy Fox III: roy.c.fox@rice.edu

Interested in forming a student club?

To form a Club, there must be at least ten (10) AIPN Student Members at the university (multi-disciplines encouraged). The request to form a Club should include the 10 Student Members’ names, and the name of the University and be submitted to the Student Outreach Committee and the VP Education for approval. The Chair of the Student Outreach Committee or the VP Education may ask for additional information and, when satisfied with the request, will approve the Club formation. The VP Education will report its formation to the AIPN Board.

The Club should have an officer structure with at least a President and President-Elect to allow for succession planning and continuity as students progress through the Club and graduate. These officers should ideally be filled by upper classmen or graduate students. The Club will report its current roster of officers in a timely manner to the Student Outreach Committee so it can in turn be posted on the AIPN website. Each Club is encouraged to include a faculty advisor who is a Member and a member of the Education Advisory Board, who will serve as unofficial members of its Club. AIPN encourages each Club to design its own format that best suits its on-campus situation.