Student Clubs

AIPN believes it is beneficial to encourage interest in AIPN by creating student clubs at interested universities as part of student outreach. These clubs are grass root, student organizations that serve as a springboard for future AIPN Active Members.

Download the Student Membership Benefits brochure here.

AIPN Student Clubs

University of Houston
President: Ian Brown:
Vice-President: Calvin McKnight:
Secretary: Kaitlyn Fletcher:

South Texas College of Law Houston AIPN Student Club
President: Rhonnie Embres,
Vice President: Sean Berwald,
Treasurer: Rob Howard, 

University of Dundee - Centre for Energy Petroleum, Mineral Law and Policy (CEPMLP) AIPN Student Club
President: Jeremiah Riley
Co-VP: Sandra Chukwudozie & Francisco Merino
Treasure: Angel Mwangi
Alumni Relation Officer: Juan Felipe Neira
Public Relation Officer: Yvonne Otweyo

University of Oklahoma College of Law AIPN Student Club
President: Justin Katusak,
Vice President: Bert Ferrara,
Treasurer: Brian Shelton
Secretary: Elizabeth Knox,
Philanthropy Chair: Katharine O'Brien

Rio de Janeiro State University AIPN Student Club
President: Carolina Araújo de Azevedo,
Vice President: Ilana Zeitoune,

Southern Methodist University AIPN Student Club
President: August Hadwiger,
Vice President: Merissa Sabol,

University of Texas AIPN Student Club
President: Kate Juelis,
Vice President: Alex Robertson,
Director of Public Relations: Jonathan Seliger,
Director of Media: Leslie Vaughn,
Faculty Advisor: John Dzienkowski

University of Tulsa AIPN Student Club
President - Bryce Cason:
VP/President-Elect - Connor Brady:
Secretary - Cori Haworth:
Treasurer - Thomas Schorr:
Law School Liason - Lacy Kollatz:
Executive Adviser - Maddie Divine

Sciences Po AIPN Student Club
President – Maria Zulbaran y Rojas:   
Vice President – Ericka Estrella: 
Treasurer – Jorge Cervantes:  
Secretary – Stephanie Regalia:  

University of Calgary AIPN Student Club
President: Trevor Gair -
VP/President-Elect: Owen Clarke -

Texas A&M University School of Law AIPN Student Club
President: Maria-Claudia Rodriguez Defendi,
Vice-president: Ellaina Douglas,
Treasurer: James Nichols,
Secretary: Lexie Jacobson,
Marketing/Social Coordinator: Awilda Rodriguez Henriquez,
Student Organizations Outreach: Courtney Murphy,
Faculty Advisor: Professor Gina Warren

Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law AIPN Student Club
President: Denisse Vergara Miller,
Vice President: Paola Urdaneta,
Treasurer: Marvin Agumagu,
Student Liaison: Nick Perez,
Public Relations: Divjyot Singh,

University of Alberta AIPN Student Club
Co-Presidents: Westin Newman, & Daniel Dickey,
Vice President: David Pope,
Treasurer: Andrew Brier,
Faculty Advisor: David Percy

Interested in forming a student club?

To form a Club, there must be at least ten (10) AIPN Student Members at the university (multi-disciplines encouraged). The request to form a Club should include the 10 Student Members’ names, and the name of the University and be submitted to the Student Outreach Committee and the VP Education for approval. The Chair of the Student Outreach Committee or the VP Education may ask for additional information and, when satisfied with the request, will approve the Club formation. The VP Education will report its formation to the AIPN Board.

The Club should have an officer structure with at least a President and President-Elect to allow for succession planning and continuity as students progress through the Club and graduate. These officers should ideally be filled by upper classmen or graduate students. The Club will report its current roster of officers in a timely manner to the Student Outreach Committee so it can in turn be posted on the AIPN website. Each Club is encouraged to include a faculty advisor who is a Member and a member of the Education Advisory Board, who will serve as unofficial members of its Club. AIPN encourages each Club to design its own format that best suits its on-campus situation.